Tuesday , July 23 2019
Home | Entertainment | E3 2015 Starts Today!

E3 2015 Starts Today!

E3 is arguably the biggest annual event in the gaming world and the Los Angeles Convention Center has opened its floors for the first day of the video game trade fair.  E3 ( standing for Electronic Entertainment Expo) is kicking off with Bethesda’s conference, which begins at 9:30 Eastern time.

The event will span several weeks, showcasing tons of new games and hardware and interviewing the minds behind your favourite titles.  It’s being covered on various TV networks, but you can also catch all of the planned conferences live-streaming on Twitch.  Each conference will show new gameplay, highly-anticipated trailers, and an assortment of other announcements.  There are also bound to be a few surprises this year, with tons of rumours circulating over the past few weeks including the possibility of a Dark Souls 3 announcement, a new Metroid, and – fingers crossed – a look at the intriguing game that has suffered countless development issues since its initial 2009 announcement – The Last Guardian.

Some notable confirmed games that are going to be shown off this year are:

  • Assassin’s Creed Syndicate
  • Halo 5: Guardians
  • Fallout 4
  • Tom Clancy’s The Division
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops III
  • Uncharted 4: A Thiefs End
  • And many others, with more to be announced.

Check out the live streams and schedule here:

 

Bethesda conference (Sunday, June 14)

BST: 2:30am to 3:30am
ET: 9:30pm to 12:30am
PT: 6:30pm to 8:30pm

Microsoft Xbox conference (Monday, June 15)

BST: 5.30pm to 7pm
ET: 12.30pm to 2pm
PT: 9.30am to 11am

EA conference (Monday, June 15)

BST: 9pm to 10pm
ET: 4pm to 5pm
PT: 1pm to 2pm

Ubisoft conference (Monday, June 15)

BST: 11pm to midnight
ET: 6pm to 7pm
PT: 3pm to 4pm

Sony PlayStation conference (Monday, June 15)

BST: 2am to 4am
ET: 9pm to 11pm
PT: 6pm to 8pm

Nintendo Digital Event (Tuesday, June 16)

BST: 5pm to 6pm
ET: 12pm to 1pm
PT: 9am to 10am

Square Enix conference (Tuesday, June 16)

BST: 6pm to 7pm
ET: 1pm to 2pm
PT: 10am to 11am

PC Gamer‘s PC Gaming Show (Tuesday, June 16)

BST: 2am to 4am
ET: 9pm to 11pm
PT: 6pm to 8pm

About Jürgen Rae

Jürgen Rae
Jürgen is an avid writer. His love of creating content is only surpassed by his love of consuming it. When he isn't surfing the web or hanging out with friends he can usually be found immersed in music production, sketching, or a good book. Contact Jurgen: jurgen.rae@youthindependent.com